About Living Your Design

I wish I'd taken Living Your Design at the beginning of my study of Human Design. After my first reading I tried so hard to teach myself the system alone. I read books and ran charts and thought I could figure it out myself. Looking back, if I'd just taken LYD I would have had a much better understanding of the scope of the experiment and the potential of the knowledge.

My intention for this LYD is to share the essential knowledge of Human Design in a way that makes sense in the world we live in now. To translate the language of Human Design into experiential examples that you can relate to.

Knowing stuff about Human Design is one thing, feeling supported in a community of others who are actually trying to apply it and live accordingly is another. It really is a kind of awakening to the truth of ourselves.

LYD is available to Purchase - scroll down to enroll now and join us....

What does LYD cover?

First we look at the origins of the Human Design system and the Core concepts that underpin the knowledge.

Then we start our exploration of the way a chart is constructed, how that happens and why.

We look at Definition and Openness in our chart and the implications that has for the way we experience life.

We explore each of the 9 centres in depth and how they express in alignment or in the not-self. We look at the wisdom and the vulnerabilities of each centre.

We glance at each of the 64 Gates as we look at the centres.

Finally we look at all 8 Authorities and the 4 Auric Types & Strategies.

We meet in online groups to ask questions, seek clarification and share personal experiences. Learning through listening to other people share their stories is an essential part of understanding this system and how uniquely it manifests in and as each of us.

IHDS Certified Guide

If you are taking LYD because you wish to continue your Design education all the way to becoming a certified analyst, then this is the first port of call and a mandatory requirement for all further study with the IHDS.


You will receive a Certificate of completion at the end of the course.



Taken LYD before?

Many of us who are training to be analysts take several LYD courses with different guides to see the scope of what's out there and get a new perspective on the material.


If you have already taken LYD before and would like to audit mine, please contact me for an Auditor discount.

Want to check me out first?

I know from experience that it's really hard to learn from someone if we have no resonance with them, It's not personal, its just the way fractals work. If you want to check out my style before you commit, you can listen to endless hours of me on the Human Design Podcast with Emma Dunwoody to make sure you feel the vibe! Or sign up to the Free Gates & Gene Keys course to sample my style.

Course Format

There is a lot of information in LYD and we each have different learning styles and schedules, for this reason I have decided to offer it in a hybrid pre-recorded and live online format.

You can watch the pre-recorded content in your own time at your own pace and then join the live online group sessions for the personalised aspect of the course, where you can ask questions about your own chart and those of your family/friends.

As soon as you purchase the course you will have access to the pre-recorded content. Ideally you will give yourself enough time to watch it all and read the LYD student manual before the Live classes.

When we meet online with the group you will have access to the experiences and questions of your fellow students and maybe even make a few new HD friends.

Live class dates and times for your diary

Fridays 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th April 2024.

14:00-16:00 UTC

15:00-17:00 BST - UK

16:00 - 18:00 CEST - Central Europe

10:00 - 12:00 EDT - Eastern US

09:00 - 11:00 CDT - Central US

08:00 - 10:00 MDT - Mountain US

07:00 - 09:00 PDT - Pacific US

Saturday early mornings 01:00 - 03:00 AEDT - Sydney Australia

All calls will be recorded and available to watch/ download within a few hours of the end of the live call.


Course Materials

You may wish to purchase the Living your Design Student Manual.

In the UK you can buy from Human Design UK

In the USA you can buy from Human Design America

They both ship to other countries.

The Definitive Book of Human Design contains much of this information if you already own it. You may also be able to find a pdf version of the manual if you prefer to go minimal paper.


Living your design student manual

LYD Price - £250

Includes 12 hours of pre-recorded content.

8 hours of live classes

Bonus Materials including Guided meditations

Downloadable audio files

Writing prompts for every section.

AUDITING? If you have taken LYD with another teacher or school before and would like to Audit mine - please contact me for an auditor discount.

Choose a Pricing Option